portrait-icon

Rotate Device to Portrait"

Here is what people have to say about their experience at The Brookside Club.

Jul 18, 2017

The team at the Brookside Club was absolutely amazing! They were extremely easy to work with, very organized, and worked hard to make our day everything we wanted it to be! My husband and I were so happy we chose to have our wedding ceremony and reception on 6/24 at the Brookside because it was really very seamless, the team (who works with you every step of the way), had everything covered. Frank and Andy are great and enjoyable to work with. I really feel that they listened to exactly what we wanted and made our dream wedding a reality! We honestly cannot say enough good things about the Brookside and I would highly recommend the venue!

Bridget and Greg
6/24/17 wedding

Jul 01, 2017

We were married at the Brookside Club two weeks ago and we are still hearing from our guests how great it was!

From the first time we called to inquire about getting married there, the Brookside team made us feel like the process would be easy and stress-free, and it stayed that way throughout. They were organized and way ahead of the game at every step, but at the same time very flexible with last-minute changes. Their team made our reception space look exactly like we pictured it. Our wedding day ended up having less-than-ideal weather, and the team was ready with umbrellas for the whole wedding party.

The venue is gorgeous, and the view is just amazing, even though our guests didn’t get to see the sunset we fell in love with our first visit. And don’t underestimate how awesome it is that the outdoor ceremony space is tented - when we woke up to a rainy day, we didn’t have to worry about finding an alternative plan!

Thanks to everyone at Brookside for making our day so sunny despite the clouds.

Heather and Steve
6/16/17 wedding

Jun 28, 2017

We had an absolutely wonderful wedding at The Brookside Club on May 20, 2017. Frank, Andy, and the team were amazing to work with from our very first visit. The venue was beautiful, and we didn’t need any upgrades to make it exactly what we wanted (which was very appreciated!). The staff were lovely and responsive throughout the planning process. Our guests loved the food, the drinks, and the atmosphere. The value of the wedding was tremendous, and we recommend it wholeheartedly. -

Kate & Thomas
5/20/17 wedding

Jun 22, 2017

My Husband Jimmy and I had our Wedding Reception here 9/17/16. Let me just tell you that this place is AMAZING and the event coordinators are even more amazing!

Leading up to our wedding day Andy and Frank were always there to answer any little question/concern I had. I never had any doubts in the outcome of the reception because of the service I was already receiving up to the day of. The food tasting was also a great time and something fun to do! The food at the reception was amazing! We went with the baked scrod and a chicken dish.

I did not have to worry about anything not being set up ‘correctly’. The few days before you let Andy and Frank know exactly what your bringing and where you would like it set up. It was as easy as dropping it off the night before and I walked in and everything was PERFECT! Literally the whole night was perfect. I always rave to everyone that this is the place to have a wedding reception or any event!!! It is so affordable and the service/experience is AMAZING as I already stated.

My family and I have gone in for Dinners/Mother’s Day Brunch since the wedding and even those are amazing. A few months before my wedding I hosted my sisters bridal shower here with a Sandwich buffet. The planning for that as well as the day of the shower was amazing as well. I knew my wedding would be awesome!

I could host parties here ALL the time if I could. THE BEST PLACE EVER smile With the BEST PEOPLE EVER smile

Angela and Jimmy
9/17/16 wedding

Jun 13, 2017

If you are looking for a breathtaking view with an incredible staff, then The Brookside Club is the place to go.

We just had a tented wedding over Memorial Day weekend and it was absolutely fantastic. Andy & Frank were so welcoming and friendly from the first day we met them and made our guest feel right at home. They do not pressure you during an already stressful time and are very helpful with every detail to make your day special. We did a stations package and the prime rib & pasta bar were both a big hit. Everything was fresh, tasty, and the service was incredible.

I received much praise from our guests about the quality of the food & service from the entire staff. I would highly recommend this venue for a wedding or any other function. Thanks!

Courtney and Sergio
5/27/17 Wedding

Jun 07, 2017

We were lucky to choose the Brookside Club for our venue on our wedding on 5/19/17—the staff and high quality of professionalism made our wedding day and preparation go so smoothly! From the expectation setting, to the quick email follow-up, ongoing recommendations and feedback, allowing for a ceremony dry run, and the overall tone and experience, Frank and team think of everything and 100% follow-through with commitments. As a first time bride and not someone super into wedding planning, they offered the right amount of guidance and support to ensure the wedding was going to be a success and provided enough flexibility within the timeline to keep the festivities personal (custom photo booth station, cake set up, and toasts).

The actual venue location provided a WONDERFUL May sunset that our guests were thrilled about and their partnership with Cape Tunes delivered a fantastic DJ experience. After our ceremony, having the greens open was a lifesaver for guests who wanted to enjoy the weather and for younger kids to run around. They set up a tent in case of weather, which helped ironically shield the sun instead of the rain, but was good to have as a precaution. Overall, was very happy about the experience, quality, and support that Brookside delivered for the amount paid for a wedding that will be talked about for decades to come!

Clara and Mistuyoshi
5/19/17 wedding

May 30, 2017

If you are trying to figure out the perfect venue for your Cape Cod wedding, you seriously need to consider the Brookside Club. In order to properly review this incredible vendor, I feel that I need to break their hard work into two sections: location & service.

Location: The Brookside Club might not look like much from McArthur Boulevard, but as soon as you enter the premise you are greeted with a beautiful country club atop a green grassy hill. We had the ceremony outside under a tent on the golf course and despite rain, the views were still gorgeous. Our photographs (by the amazing Laurel Hill Photography) came out so well with the golf course and canal view in the background. The reception in the recently renovated Atlantic Room was perfect. The guests were very happy to be able to escape to the balcony for fresh air and again, despite rain, we could still see the ocean in the distance. A sunny day would have brought breathtaking views. Oh and bonus points for the available parking (guests could also leave their cars overnight), and close distance to a variety of hotels and rentals properties.

Service: Frank, Andy, and Amy were incredibly helpful throughout the whole process. We worked closely with Frank leading up to our wedding day. He was very responsive to emails and readily answered any and all of our questions. He was very professional at all our meetings and had great suggestions for us when we were feeling stuck. I also really liked that the team set up a group tasting for couples before their wedding day to get the full experience. The price was reasonable (especially as compared to other ‘big name’ venues on Cape Cod) and Frank was willing to help us play with pricing options to stay within our budget. Andy and Amy were very knowledgeable and helpful during the rehearsal and wedding day. Andy knew exactly how to set up the procession and had every detail arranged for us (including what to do if the ring bearer/flower girl freeze at the aisle). Amy was running around making sure each and every detail was taken care of. She and I were laughing it up by the end of the night. In addition, the staff made sure that my husband and I were well taken care of. We always had a drink in hand, a full glass of water, and food available (they brought out appetizers for the bridal party while we were taking photographs and offered to put our meals on hot plates to ensure we would have dinner ourselves).

All in all, our day was perfect. I cannot thank the Brookside Club enough for their hard work in making our wedding day everything we could have dreamed of

Elise and Cameron
4/22/17 wedding

Nov 23, 2016

I’m not sure I can express how amazing The Brookside is, from the moment we called to inquire, to our first meeting, tasting, and final details, they were above and beyond anything we ever expected. My husband and I had our “vision” of what we thought the day would turn out like blown away. When we first called and then met with Frank, we felt completely comfortable, being a gay couple, sometimes you never know what to expect, but they were so welcoming and friendly.

The food is amazing, if I could give 10 stars I would. The view and scenery is breathtaking, and the sunset we had on that day was indescribable. I would highly recommend Brookside to anyone looking to get married on Cape! Our guests are still talking about the incredible service, food and beautiful venue! We also had our ceremony there, and Andy did a great job orchestrating the whole thing, and it went so smoothly.

The Brookside will always be a special place for us, thanks a ton guys, you and your staff were/are AMAZING!!!!!

Jason and Ronnie
10/15/16 wedding

Nov 23, 2016

I can’t say enough about the wonderful experience we had at the Brookside Club. The staff was fantastic. Frank and Andy made sure everything was taken care of down to the last detail. The food was absolutely fantastic. Our guests gave nothing but rave reviews. Everything was perfect and totally tailored to what kind of wedding we were looking for. I highly recommend Brookside.

Jamie and Jordan
10/22/16 wedding

Nov 23, 2016

I can’t say enough about the wonderful experience we had at the Brookside Club. The staff was fantastic. Frank and Andy made sure everything was taken care of down to the last detail. The food was absolutely fantastic. Our guests gave nothing but rave reviews. Everything was perfect and totally tailored to what kind of wedding we were looking for. I highly recommend Brookside.

Jamie and Jordan
10/22/16 wedding

Page 2 of 18 pages  < 1 2 3 4 >  Last ›