portrait-icon

Rotate Device to Portrait"

Here is what people have to say about their experience at The Brookside Club.

Jun 07, 2017

We were lucky to choose the Brookside Club for our venue on our wedding on 5/19/17—the staff and high quality of professionalism made our wedding day and preparation go so smoothly! From the expectation setting, to the quick email follow-up, ongoing recommendations and feedback, allowing for a ceremony dry run, and the overall tone and experience, Frank and team think of everything and 100% follow-through with commitments. As a first time bride and not someone super into wedding planning, they offered the right amount of guidance and support to ensure the wedding was going to be a success and provided enough flexibility within the timeline to keep the festivities personal (custom photo booth station, cake set up, and toasts).

The actual venue location provided a WONDERFUL May sunset that our guests were thrilled about and their partnership with Cape Tunes delivered a fantastic DJ experience. After our ceremony, having the greens open was a lifesaver for guests who wanted to enjoy the weather and for younger kids to run around. They set up a tent in case of weather, which helped ironically shield the sun instead of the rain, but was good to have as a precaution. Overall, was very happy about the experience, quality, and support that Brookside delivered for the amount paid for a wedding that will be talked about for decades to come!

Clara and Mistuyoshi
5/19/17 wedding

May 30, 2017

If you are trying to figure out the perfect venue for your Cape Cod wedding, you seriously need to consider the Brookside Club. In order to properly review this incredible vendor, I feel that I need to break their hard work into two sections: location & service.

Location: The Brookside Club might not look like much from McArthur Boulevard, but as soon as you enter the premise you are greeted with a beautiful country club atop a green grassy hill. We had the ceremony outside under a tent on the golf course and despite rain, the views were still gorgeous. Our photographs (by the amazing Laurel Hill Photography) came out so well with the golf course and canal view in the background. The reception in the recently renovated Atlantic Room was perfect. The guests were very happy to be able to escape to the balcony for fresh air and again, despite rain, we could still see the ocean in the distance. A sunny day would have brought breathtaking views. Oh and bonus points for the available parking (guests could also leave their cars overnight), and close distance to a variety of hotels and rentals properties.

Service: Frank, Andy, and Amy were incredibly helpful throughout the whole process. We worked closely with Frank leading up to our wedding day. He was very responsive to emails and readily answered any and all of our questions. He was very professional at all our meetings and had great suggestions for us when we were feeling stuck. I also really liked that the team set up a group tasting for couples before their wedding day to get the full experience. The price was reasonable (especially as compared to other ‘big name’ venues on Cape Cod) and Frank was willing to help us play with pricing options to stay within our budget. Andy and Amy were very knowledgeable and helpful during the rehearsal and wedding day. Andy knew exactly how to set up the procession and had every detail arranged for us (including what to do if the ring bearer/flower girl freeze at the aisle). Amy was running around making sure each and every detail was taken care of. She and I were laughing it up by the end of the night. In addition, the staff made sure that my husband and I were well taken care of. We always had a drink in hand, a full glass of water, and food available (they brought out appetizers for the bridal party while we were taking photographs and offered to put our meals on hot plates to ensure we would have dinner ourselves).

All in all, our day was perfect. I cannot thank the Brookside Club enough for their hard work in making our wedding day everything we could have dreamed of

Elise and Cameron
4/22/17 wedding

Nov 23, 2016

I’m not sure I can express how amazing The Brookside is, from the moment we called to inquire, to our first meeting, tasting, and final details, they were above and beyond anything we ever expected. My husband and I had our “vision” of what we thought the day would turn out like blown away. When we first called and then met with Frank, we felt completely comfortable, being a gay couple, sometimes you never know what to expect, but they were so welcoming and friendly.

The food is amazing, if I could give 10 stars I would. The view and scenery is breathtaking, and the sunset we had on that day was indescribable. I would highly recommend Brookside to anyone looking to get married on Cape! Our guests are still talking about the incredible service, food and beautiful venue! We also had our ceremony there, and Andy did a great job orchestrating the whole thing, and it went so smoothly.

The Brookside will always be a special place for us, thanks a ton guys, you and your staff were/are AMAZING!!!!!

Jason and Ronnie
10/15/16 wedding

Nov 23, 2016

I can’t say enough about the wonderful experience we had at the Brookside Club. The staff was fantastic. Frank and Andy made sure everything was taken care of down to the last detail. The food was absolutely fantastic. Our guests gave nothing but rave reviews. Everything was perfect and totally tailored to what kind of wedding we were looking for. I highly recommend Brookside.

Jamie and Jordan
10/22/16 wedding

Nov 23, 2016

I can’t say enough about the wonderful experience we had at the Brookside Club. The staff was fantastic. Frank and Andy made sure everything was taken care of down to the last detail. The food was absolutely fantastic. Our guests gave nothing but rave reviews. Everything was perfect and totally tailored to what kind of wedding we were looking for. I highly recommend Brookside.

Jamie and Jordan
10/22/16 wedding

Nov 20, 2016

Dear Frank, Andy and The Brookside Staff,

Thank you so much for making our wedding day celebration such a perfect day.  Everything was perfect and it was all that we could have imagined it to have been.  Everyone had a wonderful time and we are so happy that we chose The Brookside Club for our special day!

Sincerely,

Tim and Crystal
10/29/16 wedding

Oct 28, 2016

Dear Brookside Team,

I just wanted to send you an email thanking all of your staff for making our wedding day the most perfect day ever. Everything went so smoothly, perfect, and was absolutely beautiful. The food was absolutely amazing as well as your staff and the day literally could not have been any more perfect. Rick and I cannot thank you enough for making our day the most perfect memorable day of our lives and we hope to see you both soon when we dine in! 

Thank you so much,
Shannon and Rick
10/14/16 wedding

Oct 19, 2016

Looking for the perfect venue was easy after going to the Brookside. We had some bad experiences just viewing other venues on Cape, but the Brookside staff were so welcoming and friendly. Our wedding had approximately 100 guests and the Brookside’s indoor venue was perfect! The views were beautiful, and it was great to have the deck in the back which was used for cocktail hours.

Frank, Andy and the team were great. They were all super nice and professional. They were super helpful and accommodating. Even helping me when our first band fell through. My waitress was a sweetheart, always filling me in throughout the night and taking care of us. The food was delicious! The venue was originally recommended to me because of the food. Don’t let the Toyota dealership in front fool you, take a ride up.

The venue is beautiful and worth checking out when looking for a place to have your reception.

Thank you so much Brookside team!

Jenn
wedding 10.8.16

Oct 10, 2016

The Brookside Club made our dream wedding come to life! We were sold on our first meeting at the Brookside with their friendly, knowledgeable staff and breathtaking views. Frank and Andy were so helpful throughout our planning process, quick with responses and went out of their way to be sure our day was nothing short of amazing. Patrick and I had the time of our lives on the big day and can not thank The Brookside and their staff enough!

From the cocktail hour (which our wedding party got to enjoy too with our very own set up of crackers & cheese and raw bar outside waiting for us to enjoy during pictures), to the food, bar and extended dance floor for our outdoor reception the Brookside went above and beyond to make our day absolutely amazing!

Inga and Patrick
9/23/16 wedding

Oct 10, 2016

If you are hunting around for a perfect wedding venue, then get to Brookside ASAP because you will find they are the best! First, they only book you for that day. You will not share the venue with other events that day so, it felt like we had the place to ourselves. The staff is amazing and the planning support completely exceeded our expectations. Everything felt personalized and the attention to detail was spot on.

My guests are still raving about the experience. The food was excellent! A few things that brides should know about…the view is incredible, the room is perfect (clean, fresh, great floor plan and room layout, nothing was wore out or in need of repair and the color of the decor is complimentary to all wedding colors) and the staff will treat you as you deserve on your wedding day! My husband and some of the guys golfed that morning and had a great experience as well! They received excellent service from the golf pro too!

We have nothing but great things to say and will visit the Sunset Grille often to reminisce about our special day (hopefully after a round of golf).

Jill and Dennis
7/31/16 wedding

Page 2 of 18 pages  < 1 2 3 4 >  Last ›